Crafty MaMa!

We are having the time of our life….it’s Fall!!!!

I happen to love Fall for two good reasons……the weather starts to chill a bit, which gives me some good excuse to knit 🙂 and it’s my birthday’s month 😛

I have been busy doing allot of things, some knitting, crocheting, embroidery and of course crafting with Mr.Mohammad (my manly boy) I have already knitted one jacket for him and I’m currently working on a sweater, after that I might give socks a try (let’s hope they will work out) I have also knitted a pair of fingerless mittens for my cold cold hands….they get pretty cold in winter…….

However, the peek of my week is something I have been thinking about quite some time…..a windchime…….that noisy beautiful thing people hang outside……..yesssssssss I always wanted some…..

So, yesterday Sohaib and Mr. M were hanging out with Grandpa and Grandma…..I got my bead collection out and got it going……the end result was AMAZING….even Mr. M loved it…….

Here it is….with its own gorgeousness

Making it was so simple, I just had an old strainer….a small one actually…..some beads and old earning that I no longer to wear……got really creative with this one…..I didn’t even bother to get the colors “perfect”……..I can really say that I love it……lets see how long it will last during winter….the windy season here……

About Sura

Hi my name is Sura, i currently live in Amman, Jordan. I am a wife to my amazing Husband Sohaib, and a Mother to the cutest 2 year old Mohammad. I love to create things. I love to knit, craft, bake, cook, shop and read.
This entry was posted in Crafts, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Crafty MaMa!

  1. Nic says:

    Whoa, that is cool! Great job. I found you through Ravelry. Your Eid cardigan is really cute.

Leave a Reply

