The New Toy….

Well, Ramadan and blogging just don’t get along together…..there is soo much to do in so little time……However, I promised myself that I will do some things for my son, who is by the way an angel during Ramadan 🙂

Eid Al Fitr is next week, so I thought this year I will do something different……besides not eating allot of ma’amoul (Arabian style cookie)……I will “make” some gifts, so I started with the closest one to my heart: Mohammad (my son)

And because lately I have learned the art of crochet I decided I will crochet something cute and easy….and then Amineko came……it’s a cat….it’s cute……and most importantly it’s JAPANESE!!!

I don’t know if you know this about me, but I happen to love everything Japanese….EVERYTHING……I just believe these people are geniuses….. their crafts, food, technology and society wise….I just salute them…..

The making of the Amineko was easy, but I did face some difficulties…..lack of experience I guess…….the assembly was pretty easy, although I stayed up till 2 after midnight just to finish it 🙂

Of course, the idea was to give Mohammad this toy in Eid, but I couldn’t resist!!! I had to see if he would love it or naaah…..but he LOVES it……I can see more Aminekos on the way……I big happy family of crocheted cats 🙂

The best part is that Mohammad loves it…….but we are still looking for a name…..what do you suggest……..

About Sura

Hi my name is Sura, i currently live in Amman, Jordan. I am a wife to my amazing Husband Sohaib, and a Mother to the cutest 2 year old Mohammad. I love to create things. I love to knit, craft, bake, cook, shop and read.
This entry was posted in Crafts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The New Toy….

  1. lori says:

    that is so cute! it looks very complicated. and your baby is beautiful! after becoming friends on ravelry, i came over to say hi! lovely blog sura

  2. Sura says:

    hey Lori!!! I’m so glad you got a chance to check my blog…..don’t you love Ravelry! btw, your knitting is AMAZING!!!

Leave a Reply

