My New Kitchen Set

I have been busy crocheting the past couple of days….I find crocheting so easy and soothing…..especially that it doesn’t need allot of calculations

To tell you the truth, this project has been on my mind for a loooooong time….but first of all I never knew how to crochet, and second I couldn’t find a decent price on cotton yarn….until I came across this shop who sold me 300 grams of white cotton and 4 balls  (100 grams each) for the price of….7 Jordanian Dinars!!!! (that’s about 10 US Dollars)

So I had to crochet something useful…..the 2 washcloths were pretty simple just some single crochet and some stripes…..

The potholder was kind of tricky, but once i got the hang of it it was easy peasy….I actually used it today!! it was very good…..perfectooo

 

Now I’m thinking of making something new for me…..for a change….I have been making allot of things for others, its my time….I guess….

I’m thinking of a summer bolero…a cotton maybe……maybe i can find some cute yarn at my local shop and we’ll see…….

P.S: if you need a pattern for the kitchen set, just tell me, i have a couple of patterns…and you can always add me on Ravelry….

About Sura

Hi my name is Sura, i currently live in Amman, Jordan. I am a wife to my amazing Husband Sohaib, and a Mother to the cutest 2 year old Mohammad. I love to create things. I love to knit, craft, bake, cook, shop and read.
This entry was posted in Crafts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

