Hey There….

I have to admit that I have been lazy the past 2 months!!! i didn’t write anything!!!! I know, I know….I’m such a bad blogger 🙂

But I have a good excuse, I have been busy crocheting some stuff for my home…..I have to say that crocheting is sooooo relaxing and easier than knitting, but don’t get me wrong I will always knit….only in winter though .

I have completed the crocheted cushion….but still didn’t get it in the cushion shape 🙂

I have also made a garland and the cutest flower ever!!! ( I am way too proud of my work)

     

 

I am also working on something else, still not sure what it will be….there will be lots of granny squares that is all I know right now

 

The weather in Amman is HOT….like really hot….we try to get out after the sunsets…..but I love summer, I don’t care how hot it is I just think its the best season for kids to get active and play outside as much as they can…..and its watermelon season!!!Hammoudeh LOVES bateekh (watermelon in Arabic) its becoming one of his favorite fruits now….

The newest news regarding my sunshine kiddo, is that we are potty training him!!! YAAAAAAAAAAAAYYYY….actually its only me 🙂 and him of course, so far its going pretty well, maybe another week or so and he will be a big boy who uses the toilet (Thank God)

So how about you mommies, how was your potty training experience?? and if you haven’t started yet, when are you planning to?

 

 

About Sura

Hi my name is Sura, i currently live in Amman, Jordan. I am a wife to my amazing Husband Sohaib, and a Mother to the cutest 2 year old Mohammad. I love to create things. I love to knit, craft, bake, cook, shop and read.
This entry was posted in Being a Mom, Crafts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

