Eating Homemade Food….

This is going to be my first post about food, which is a huge part of my life. I was raised in a family that appreciate food, especially homemade stuff, my Mom is the best cook i have ever met (at least in my opinion) and to this day I still go back to her to get my recipes.

However, I am trying to make everything we eat at our house homemade….i mean EVERYTHING…..so i started with something that is special to my heart Nutella ……i googled allot and even searched Pinterest…with a little bit of common sense I made my wonderful homemade Nutella….

Of course my number one tester got to have a try….and he LOVED it after all it was made for him 😛

Now to be honest…it’s not as smooth as the store bought one, but you know EXACTLY what the ingredients are, so you won’t be eating anything harmful….but be careful it is Addictive 🙂

Now let’s get to business…..here is what you will need:

250 grams of Hazelnuts

250 grams of Chocolate ( i used dark chocolate b/c it was available)

2 Tablespoons of Powdered Sugar

2 Tablespoons of Cocoa Powder

1 Tablespoon of Vegetable Oil

1 Teaspoon of Vanilla Extract

Pinch of Salt

First, roast you hazelnuts in the oven for 15 minutes at 180 Celsius.

Then, using a clean kitchen towel rub the hazelnuts to get as much skin as you can from them…..after that you will be using a food processor to blend them, it might take a while to get a nice smooth texture. Add te sugar, cocoa powder and oil, blend again.

Now lets get to the best part, melt the chocolate using a double boiler, add the chocolate to the hazelnut mixture and blend….

Taste….add more sugar if you want but for us it worked well this way…

See it was really easy……..hope you try it… believe me it’s worth trying

About Sura

Hi my name is Sura, i currently live in Amman, Jordan. I am a wife to my amazing Husband Sohaib, and a Mother to the cutest 2 year old Mohammad. I love to create things. I love to knit, craft, bake, cook, shop and read.
This entry was posted in Food, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Eating Homemade Food….

  1. Luma says:

    Hi Sura, I’m one of your deeeerest friends 🙂 (How confident Ii am!!!) I just saw your blog and wow I’m amazed, and I love the name “Arabian Mommy”. I’ve always knew you were a unique person who is proud of being Arabic! So inspiring really, good job.
    Now for the nutella recipe,,,, yummy! yeah?
    I immidiately wrote it down and going to try it as soon as possible and will let you know the results. My question is: I get terrified when i use vanilla powder (coz once I put 1 teaspoon for a milkshake recipe and that was tooo much, it ended up tasing horrible) so please tell me, in your recipe, are you sure 1 teaspoon is ok or should I use less??
    Also, what if I want the nutella more runny, do I add more oil or melted chocolate??
    Thanks for the recipe. You should know you have a big fan already (ME!!) 😛
    Miss you loads by the way 🙂

    • Sura says:

      Dearest Luma 🙂 i am glad you liked the blog…now for the recipe….just use liquid vanilla extract, now the amount of Nutella is actually good, as you can see from the pictures…and if you are terrified omit it and if you don’t like it you can add it later.
      if you want your Nutella to be runny i think you can add more oil…but honestly i didn’t try it! however, i will try it…because we are already one jar down!!!
      Please let me know about your experience 😀

      Sura (Arabian Mommy)

Leave a Reply

